Flexibility

Flexibility

Hi everyone! I am the responsible for telling you about this matter, flexibility, the big forgotten! Yes it is, most of the athletes forget this kind of training, they practise resistance or endurance but forget to add flexibility or stretching exercises to their training.

First of all, according to the American Council on Exercise (ACE), flexibility is defined as “the range of motion of a given joint or group of joints or the level of tissue extensibility that a muscle group possesses.” . This generates several beneficts like relax your muscles and do a good cool down at the final part of your training.

This is only a letter of introduction in which I present you the flexibility training and explain that I am going to organise this category in four basic parts: static stretching, dynamic stretching, PNF stretching, ballistic stretching. Furthermore, I will write about several matters related to flexibility.

I really hope you read me and were insterested in this kind of training that is very healthy and relaxing too! I am Víctor, and I would like to help you to introduce this training in your daily life. See you on next post!

Leave a comment